fitness / health / Uncategorized / wellness

Go Out and Play!

Welcome to my blog world!!  Now let’s have some fun.

Today, I took my rescue pup, Lucy, for her first run!  It was so great to get out in the middle of the day and breath some fresh air and take a break from the day…and with my Lucy.  She did great and as pit’s do, she had a huge grin on her face.  It made me realize that this IS working out!  Being relaxed and smiling!

For a lot of us, working out is NOT fun.  I hear you and here’s the thing.  The key is to find a handful of things that you LIKE to do!  For me, it may be functional bodyweight training one day, running outside with my dog, Thai boxing with my boyfriend, brazilian jiu jitsu, yoga, whatever. You just have to find some options.

For me, one of the greatest joys of training my clients is helping them find workouts or types of training that they truly enjoy.  I feel a sense of achievement by helping them find ‘fun’ in working out like I do.

The truth of the matter is; if you don’t enjoy it, you won’t keep it up.  So get a handful of things that you like doing and starting having fun!  Make your workouts feel more like playing.  Enjoy your training, enjoy your life!

One thought on “Go Out and Play!

Leave a Reply

